‘Soursop’ my new short story in Apex Magazine

Hello everyone,

How time flies and Happy New Year.  I know, I know. I am using this site more as an archive for my work, but really can you blame me since my mother is now a follower? No, you cannot.

Anyway, I have a new short story out today in Apex Magazine. You can read it here or click on the cover below.

Apex 80 cover

I just love the illustration. It reminds me of someone between Prince Robot IV and Dengo in Saga. Some middle-class robot.

(And if you haven’t read Saga, what on earth are you waiting for????!? [Just bear in mind it is NSFW, R18, PG, S, V, N, L and reader discretion is very advised. Also, don’t leave it out where old people on beta blockers/heart medication or fitted with pacesetters might take an interest. You’ve been warned!] Go get volume 1 now.)

I hope you enjoy the story!

 

 

4 thoughts on “‘Soursop’ my new short story in Apex Magazine

  1. I stalk Apex regularly and earlier this month, when I saw they had one of your stories, I was happy ehhhnnn.

    The story is excellent and I like the way you made it Nigerian. I had no idea you wrote sci-fi.

    For what it’s worth, you and Nnedi Okorafor are the best Nigerian writers I know. I look forward to that novel you’re writing. I’m sure it’d be a best-seller.

    1. Thank you so much! Yeah me and Apex go back a couple of years now. TBH I don’t not write any stories (forgive the double negative). They come, I write and research and pray that I can do it justice. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a comment