Good news!

I am pleased to announce that I have a short story appearing in Apex Magazine next month. Excited!

Here’s the reason I’m so happy:

Screenshot_2014-10-10-17-54-14

I made a promise to myself, then I tried (and failed) and tried again and it came true!

I have loved this magazine forever. I went through a bout of insomnia last year and Apex magazine was great company; all that weirdness, that darkness. Scrumptious sci-fi.  The stories would grip me until I was dizzy, falling eventually into an exhausted sleep. (For a long while, this was my favourite story.)

I mean, you have all these Hugo and Nebula and WSFA award-winners contributing to the magazine. And then there’s little ol’ me.  Have I said how excited I am?

I am so happy I fulfilled this promise to myself. And as they’re having me narrate my story for the podcast, I just might die from glee.

You can hear their previous podcasts by following links here. I joined their list of narrators after my piece was accepted for publication a few months ago. I narrated ‘Jupiter and Gentian’ by Erik Amundsen. I really enjoyed reading it – in fact, I have got bits of it still stuck in my head.

9 thoughts on “Good news!

Leave a Reply

