Blog Giveaway: Chewy, chocolatey chunks of fun.

image

Yes friends, it’s another grey Friday in London. It’s grey with an even greater chance of grey as the grey rises in the grey. Instead of going on a shin/crotch kicking spree like any other entitled Londoner, I have decided instead to go to my happy place.

It’s true. I am in my happy place. Right now I am about eight-years old and I have just received my first Choco Milo. My mouth is watering. I know it will taste divine, after all nobody lies in adverts. I unwrap the little green cube, noting its silvery insides and the bits of brown powder stuck in the sharpened corners of the wrapper. I wet one finger and and dip it in the powder. Some of it comes off in my hand, the rest stays behind to form a brown spot that looks so chewy, I want to cry. Such a tease, this Choco Milo.

I tip my head back and raise my hand. It’s as if I am in slow motion. I watch the cube tumble. I am not afraid that the corners will cut my throat as there is a pool of saliva waiting to receive it. It falls into my mouth and I close my eyes…

Suddenly the Choco Milo is flying out of my mouth, taking with it a lot of sweet brown saliva.

“WHO GAVE YOU THAT CHOCO MILO?!” It’s my mother. I know I am going to die.

OK, so it’s not my happy place after all. Maybe you can do better? I’d love to get your descriptions of your own happy place; it could be a geographical location, a memory or a fantasy. It could even be a person, if you want. 100 cubes for 100 words. The best one wins these tasty little babies. I’ll name the winner next Friday and I will send this packet ANYWHERE in the world.

Good luck.

5 thoughts on “Blog Giveaway: Chewy, chocolatey chunks of fun.

  1. Its tucked in the corner of my favourite street, this little nondescrip shop I visit everyime my sky is gray.
    I am standing in front of a glass shield awash with vibrant pastel colors. I take 2 paces forward (all the better to see) and inhale. Hands held behind my back, eyes rounded with delight, mouth slightly open as my tongue takes little licks of my lower lip in anticipation.
    Its decision time. Should I brave new frontiers; new fruits, new flavours? Or stick with the familiar? Cone or plastic? Take home or eat in? One scoop or ……….oh drat
    ‘Can I have a scoop each of cookie dough, maraschino cherry…’
    ‘… and raspberry fudge’, chimed in the shop owner with a smile. ‘Your usual’?!
    Yes, thank you.
    Then I wait.

  2. The do o! And my people work there so….Let’s say I could build a Choco Milo house if I so desired!

    Thank you for the story ginger. Mmmmm….sweet ice cream. Sweet EVIL ice cream!

Leave a Reply

