Flash Fridays.

I’m trying to get myself to blog more frequently. Thank you all for being patient. I’m hoping flash fiction every Friday might be the way to get myself doing something on a particular day each week. I’ve never tried it before. Here goes nothing!

BIOLOGY

 

She touched her fingers to her lips. “I should go,” she said gathering up the papers on the coffee table.

“Wait, I’m sorry. I didn’t mean…I thought…” He rubbed his  head. The light bounced off it.

“No, I should have stayed this late anyway,” she stood, slinging the strap of her bag over her shoulder.

“I thought this was what you wanted; what we both wanted.”

“You should have asked.”

“What about the assignment?”

“We should find other partners maybe.”

“Com’on!”

“I’ve never had a male friend,” she tugged on the ends of her sweater. “I’ve always been friendly towards men, but it always comes out all wrong. I don’t know what it is. I mean, my husband is my friend, but even he gets to have sex with me.” She looked at him, clenching her fists. “I thought you were my friend.”

6 thoughts on “Flash Fridays.

  1. hmmm. reading partner don become sleeping partner. *raised eyebrows*

    Observation🙂
    I shouldn’t have stayed this late anyway.
    my husband is my friend but even he asks to have sex with me.

  2. wahala dey….nwunye….no put me for trouble ooo(crazy moment when u read something on ur phone and LOL forgetting you are at work)

  3. Dilemma of being friends with the opposite sex….

    IMHO it never comes out right, there is always some sort of miscommunication. I enjoyed this..I hope we get to read more

Leave a Reply

