dudubeauty

My foray into the smoothie world started in 2009. At that time my journey to organic eating just started….so i was like a girl possessed. I played with a lot of ideas, green smoothies, protein shakes, fruit smoothies etc.  As with anything that takes up my fancy, i get obsessed and then bored and then it’s on to the next one…. lol…

For now I am so into this organic berry smoothie I came up with🙂

I drink this after a workout to rebuild

Yummy🙂

Ingredients:

Homemade Yogurt  (Excellent source of protein and calcium)

A cup of organic blue berries (Excellent source of vitamin C, dietary fiber, antioxidant)

6 organic strawberries (Vitamin A, B-Complex, Vitamin E)

A banana ( A good source of Potassium, Magnesium)

A teaspoon of Xylitol ( Natural sweetener)

 

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

