The Okoye brothers and why some Igbo boys’ money should be chopped.

I laughed at this video because a lot of Igbo boys I know are like this. Their salaka is too much, biko. When you dash and dash like this, after marriage what will you give her then eh? I swear, that’s why a lot of you slack after the wedding.

 

During courtship: Porsche Panamera (or other car) + funky coloured hair-do, which of course you paid for.

After wedding: Jacked-up hair + waking her up in the middle of the night with “Bia, nwanyi. Ji arulu aru na-agu m” and expecting her to roast yams at that time of the night.

 

OK, OK, fine. I have been told I am hard on your guys but really, it’s all love.

8 thoughts on “The Okoye brothers and why some Igbo boys’ money should be chopped.

  1. … Served with palm oil. You left out the palm oil with the roasted yams, na! It beats demanding freshly-tapped palm wine, don’t you agree? Count your blessings, ehn😀

    1. You know na! I left out the palm oil because I assumed anyone whi’s tried to eat roasted yams before knows the importance of this ingredient to the actual swallowing of yams!
      (Don’t forget salt, pepper and ukpaka – fermented oil bean slices).

    1. It is. I merged blogs (I had two) and the name was no longer representative. The link still exists but that too is going at the end of March. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

