Thank yous, romance novels and Igbo absurdities.

I would like to thank you all for reading, commenting and sharing your thoughts on this blog in the year 2011. However, WordPress informs me that I have a few people to thank more than others.

Madame Sting was one of my top five referrers, so thank you very much for that. And you’re forgiven for blogging about soya milk. I have a weakness for Alpro!

 Ladyngo is next for driving traffic to this blog, so a big, fat  thank you from me. Check out her blogroll, you will find one or two surprises like I have. Quite varied. Also she’s one of my top commenters. Extra hugs. I owe you a gourd of sweet palm wine.

Other top commenters were: Ginger, Uche, Vera and Kiki Morena. Thank you very very much ladies. It get to a point when ‘Thanks’ doesn’t seem like enough. I’m contemplating naming my next child after you lot, but Ginger UV Kiki Morena sounds like an ultraviolet biscuit laughing ‘kikikiki’, ‘Morena’ being the name of the biscuit factory owner. Enough said.

And to all of you others who posted either my posts on your Facebook walls (Ijeoma Anusionwu and co), or commented on mine (Ogo Okpala), for people who retweeted me (Nkem) and people who just read without saying anything, daalu nu o. You people have dne well. Here’s hoping that 2012 brings more of the same…only better and more fequently.

Now everyone say ‘Ami’.

In other news, I am going to be merging my blogs to form one giant blog. So, igbogirlguide.com will be joining this one. This is because it’s harder for me to update the both of them when I have my hands full with caring for tot in addition to writing. I’ll make the categories such that if you’d rather read content geared towards snagging an Igbo man, you’ll find it and vice versa.

In other other news, I am currently in the process of writing my first romance novel commissioned by a Nigerian publisher (YAY!). They are looking at getting it published in March so I have ZERO time to finish it. I guess what I am saying is that I am so sorry to love you and leave you, but between sick tot (yes, he’s still displaying) and writing, I’m stretched a bit too thin. Unfortunately, I have been forbidden by my editor from posting any excerpts so I cannot leave you with anything to read…for now. But you can be sure that as soon as it’s published I will do!

That’s all for now. I will miss you but I’ll only be gone until the end of the month. I’ll try to stop my brain remembering more Igbo absurdities till then.

Love,

Nx

8 thoughts on “Thank yous, romance novels and Igbo absurdities.

  1. You’re welcome jare. It’s been a pleasure reading your blog. I think it was after the first time I read one of your posts (don’t remember how I found your blog sha) I said I had to subscribe.

    Congrats on the book deal. Not a huge romance fan, but I’d definitely buy your book🙂

    1. Why thank you, Miss Uche! It’s my first time dabbling in it because the brief appealed to my sensibilities (strong, independent African female, not waiting for a man to rescue her, realistic fears and dreams. Human male, any walk of life, not cold and macho or arrogant). I shall tell my editor that we’ve already sold one copy. YAY!!

  2. I wish your son a speedy recovery dear. All the best in your novel writing dear. Wish i could get a sneak peek at the novel, but will just wait until you are through with it.

  3. Oh my…he’ll be well in Jesus name….i have you in my prayers…..i’m glad that u are thinking of naming ur child after me…well at least i’ll be proud to say that i have someone named after me just like the oprahs and beyonces…lol….in other news….i’m still expecting that novel..and will be looking forward to the new one as well……its been a great pleasure and i know it will continue to be — reading ur blog…i came across it from Ogo….and i’ve been hooked….i rarely comment on blogs exccept for urs and ibhade who bowed, hope u are not planning to do that in the nearest future…..u keep it real….enuf with all the entertainment that odas copy and paste just to keep it going…..wishing u many more blessing this year as you continue to touch lives in different ways.

    1. Awwww. Thank you so much. That was moving and yes, Tot’s much improved. I do hope I can live up to expectation though!

Leave a Reply

